Bringing home a baby soon!

JPsMOM

Hi there! This is my first time on the forum, and I posted to introduce myself earlier but wanted to post on here specifically since it is a puppy that is coming home.
Next week (hopefully) we will be bringing home a new baby boy! They have named him Jasper, and his mother and littermates are rescues. He and about 70 other dogs/puppies were rescued from deplorable conditions at an awful puppy mill. I don't have 100% of the details on him since the rescue is so overwhelmed with getting care for the sick and injured as well as vetting them- apparently pretty much all of them were in bad shape. I have seen a few pictures..heartbreaking beyond words. :(

Anyhow, I know he is a Dachshund, not sure if he is a mini. (My avatar is one of the pics I received of him) I only say that because the pic of his mom looked like one but that could have been the angle of the picture. I have never owned a Dachshund, but I have spent many hours over the past few weeks reading *everything* I can find (all while being fully aware that reading won't fully prepare me for him! :)

I drive a school bus, so my time away from home is very little, and we are headed up on spring break so that is perfect! A whole week with the new furbaby!!

If anyone can guide me to information that they think I might find helpful, I would love it! Other than that, I just HAD to share my excitement!!

Thanks for reading!

Nell

So pleased you are getting a rescue! I have a rescue dachshund cross border terrier, he was dumped at 12 weeks. He is such a sweetheart and the gentlest dog ever!

Your new baby looks lovely, dachshunds are such loyal and clever dogs here's hoping you have many years of fun together.

JPsMOM

Update: Jasper gets to come home on Saturday!!! Which is also my birthday, so a happy birthday for me! Lol I will be sure to post puppy-love pics when he gets here!!

Sent via tapatalk

Nell