12 week old Male Dachshund HELP NEEDED!

sinkingxbelle

We recently Purchased a 7 week old Dapple Dachshund puppy, We absolutely love him, especially me. I got him to be an ESA dog for me (emotional support dog) for PTSD. I have a few really important questions and concerns an this is my first time with a small dog, or a dachshund for that matter.

My first concern is that he is very clingy and attached to me, I am currently 7 months pregnant and I am very concerned that when the baby does come in august Gunther (our Doxie) will be extremely thrown off and jealous of the baby. We got him knowing this was a possibility and I am wondering if there is a way I can avoid this or help ease his stress if this does happen.

My second concern is that I am spoiling him too much, I feel like I am constantly holding him or he wants to be on or near me. He seems to prefer me over my husband or anybody else. He does not like to be handled by anybody already other than me or my husband and will try to jump away from them if they try to hold him.

He is crate trained at night and when we leave the house, we are currently using a puppy pad as he has no concept of going outside to the bathroom, I am wondering if there are any tricks or tips to train him to go outside, or am I going to have a major battle on my hands?

I am also concerned about his jumping, He is constantly jumping and I can't seem to stop him at all. He will try to jump and jump and jump over everything. I really am worried about back issues if he continues. I know he is young but I am still somewhat concerned if the behavior continues it won't be okay for him to do that with older age.

I am worried he is going to end up really possessive over me and not be friendly with other people despite how much we socialize him. We have been bringing him into public as much as we can to get him used to strangers and being pet and such. He just seems like he has a lot of anxiety and it may get worse with age.